General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 9:40 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 2:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 2:19 pm
Posts: 1
Hi,
I just purchased the BD and I'm getting what I think is wrong behaviour. What I have is that I connected another USB drive to the BD. I have created an user with full access to this new share that was created. I can connect to both shares in my Windows XP computer, via network or the USB-network both are the same. The problem is that the share for the daisy-chained USB drive is read-only. I have verified by ftp'ing to the BD and see that it is in fact read-only.
Is this the way it is supposed to work , which I can't imagine, or does anyone have a solution to this?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group