General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Wed Jun 28, 2017 3:30 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 5:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 3:12 pm
Posts: 4
Mijzelf, yes. I am sure that is a 2Big Network.
My NAS still is dead... :cry:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 11:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 7:25 am
Posts: 17
Hi folks,
I've succesfully updated from 2.2.3 to 2.2.6 and finallly 2.2.8!
My fault: I've forgotten to install the Patch-backend.signed first (found here in Download Area) as refered in the PDF "How to update 2big" (same location).
Now it's possible to shutdown the 2big via web-interface (or a python-script on Mac or Linux/it's for a d2, must be modified for use on a 2big)
and to wake it up via WOL (switch-position is auto on the back).
Greetz,

_________________
LacieHasser


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2014 10:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 10:23 pm
Posts: 1
Hello Guys!

After read all pages in this topic i still a little confused about the whole process.

I just bought a cheap Lacie 2big Network (version 1) and i dont have the hard drives yet.
For test purposes when i turn it on without any disks, the front LED blinks red and blue, after 10 seconds, power down but the ethernet lights still on.

With only one hard drive conected to bay 1, same reaction.
After reading a lot and look for Lacie support i find out that i need to "install the os" but everything look so complicated.
I'm a Mac user but not expert in command lines.

Can you guys recommend any tutorial that helps me bring back to life my 2big?
So far i have only one disk, after a sucessful configuration i'll buy another one.

I just want to use the original Lacie stuff to backup my computers safely in Raid 1.

Thank you!!!!!

----EDIT---

After search more and more i found one guy that succeeded.
He used this method below...:
http://lacie.nas-central.org/wiki/Insta ... ks_(2Big_2)
...with this files:
http://downloads.lacie.nas-central.org/ ... s%202.2.3/

So i started follow step by step the command lines and got stuck in:
"Use fdisk to generate this partition table:.

I have no idea how to use fdisk. Right now my idea is use in Bay 1 a disk 320gb disk and in Bay 2 a 500gb, just for test purposes and get to know better the process to use with my future 2x 1tb disks.

Any thoughts?
After this step, it's ok to keep following the command line line by line exactly as it is in the post?

Thanks again!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group