General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Wed Nov 22, 2017 5:34 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 88 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2014 2:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 6073
Sorry, can you rephrase that? It's not clear.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2014 4:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm
Posts: 46
o volume não esta sendo montado na inicialização, existe algum comando para forcar ele ser montado na inicialização?



Mijzelf wrote:
Sorry, can you rephrase that? It's not clear.



instalei o mc

depois executei o "mc"


naveguei ate /i-data/md0

mas recebi esta mensagem

# ./.zyxel
/bin/sh: ./.zyxel: not found
Press any key to continue...


o md0 esta com um sinal "! " na frente

!mdo


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2014 7:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 6073
Oh right. Is there another directory in /i-data? Have a look in that.

/i-data/md0 is not the actual mountpoint of the data partition. The actual mountpoint is /i-data/<Some-Hexcode>. /i-data/md0 is a symlink to symlink to the actual mountpoint. So it seems the 'in between' symlink isn't there.

Using
Code:
cat /proc/mounts
you can see where /dev/md0 is mounted, and use mc to have a look. If /dev/md0 is not mounted, mount it manually, and look if your files are there.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2014 8:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm
Posts: 46
Mijzelf wrote:
Oh right. Is there another directory in /i-data? Have a look in that.

/i-data/md0 is not the actual mountpoint of the data partition. The actual mountpoint is /i-data/<Some-Hexcode>. /i-data/md0 is a symlink to symlink to the actual mountpoint. So it seems the 'in between' symlink isn't there.

Using
Code:
cat /proc/mounts
you can see where /dev/md0 is mounted, and use mc to have a look. If /dev/md0 is not mounted, mount it manually, and look if your files are there.



encontrei as pastas que preciso em tmp/mountpoint/

mas não consegui copiar usando o "mc"

aperto a F5 mas não copia, estou fazendo algo errado?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2014 12:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 6073
Good! Your data is still there. That is a relief.

I guess you are accessing your box via telnet? In that case you have a limited shell, which doesn't support the function keys. As a work around you can use <ESC><5> instead of <F5>. Or enable sshd, and login over ssh, which gives you a more feature rich shell.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2014 8:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm
Posts: 46
perfeito

estou copiando meus dados

muito obrigado!!!

e agora como fazemos ?

conseguimos fazer o NAS voltar a montar automaticamente o volume?

ou seria melhor formatar o HD, qual seria o procedimento para formatar ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2014 8:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 6073
Depends. If the NAS now automatically mounts the partition, but only /i-data/md0 doesn't work, that symlink can be repaired.
*If* the box mounts the partition, can be seen in /proc/mounts:
Code:
cat /proc/mounts
If /dev/md0 is listed, the partition is mounted.
Repairing the symlink is done by
Code:
ln -s <mountpoint-of-/dev/md0> /etc/zyxel/storage/sysvol
sync
reboot



If the partition is not mounted, there is more wrong. In that case I think it's best to start over with an empty disk. Cleaning up the current disk is quite easy:
Code:
dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/sda bs=1M count=1
WARNING this will destroy all data on disk. Make sure your backup is complete, and readable, before wiping your disk.
Do you still have the tools you originally used to put that disk in your NAS?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2014 1:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm
Posts: 46
Quote:
.
Do you still have the tools you originally used to put that disk in your NAS?


qual ferramentas?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2014 5:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 6073
Actually I don't know. I have only experience with the NSA220 and NSA325, which both accept empty disks, and then can be initialized through the webpage. But I vaguely remember the the NSA210 needed some external software to initialize the disk in the NAS. But I can be mistaken.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 16, 2014 8:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm
Posts: 46
Mijzelf wrote:
Actually I don't know. I have only experience with the NSA220 and NSA325, which both accept empty disks, and then can be initialized through the webpage. But I vaguely remember the the NSA210 needed some external software to initialize the disk in the NAS. But I can be mistaken.



tudo recuperado e funcionando novamente!!

obrigado pela ajuda!!!

como faço para o Emule conectar?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 18, 2014 7:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 6073
bladebull wrote:
tudo recuperado e funcionando novamente!!

obrigado pela ajuda!!!
You're welcome.

Quote:
como faço para o Emule conectar?
Uhm. Just go to the package menu and install it?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2014 11:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm
Posts: 46
Mijzelf wrote:
bladebull wrote:
tudo recuperado e funcionando novamente!!

obrigado pela ajuda!!!
You're welcome.

Quote:
como faço para o Emule conectar?
Uhm. Just go to the package menu and install it?



sim, instalei o pacote e ficas aparecendo "conectando..."

mas não conecta


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2014 7:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 6073
Sorry. My experience with eMule is zero. I'd use netstat to find out what it's doing in the network:
Code:
netstat -lp
netstat -utp


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 88 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group