General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 11:46 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:41 pm 

I'm a newbie and do not have much knowledge but need help

I have a NAS210 with 3tb seagate hd

I installed version 4:40 and I can not access it more

I start by zyxel utilit the meeting and having to update the firmware and get the message that it is not compatible

need to get at least hd files and then solve the problem of NAS

fix the problem if the NAS is easy tentalo can then access the same files by NAs

help me with what to do not even know where to start

sorry for my English

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 6:17 pm 

Before you installed 4.40 you could access that disk? And I guess the previous firmware was an older one?

Did you have any packages installed?

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 7:41 pm 

Mijzelf wrote:
Before you installed 4.40 you could access that disk? And I guess the previous firmware was an older one?

Did you have any packages installed?

before I had the previous firmware was 4.30 I think, always let updated

installed packages was dropbox, ftp and not remember whom more

I did a live cd with Ubuntu but not to access the hd, so find a partition to another station that the files can not

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2014 6:01 pm 

Your English is hard to read.

You failed in reading the disk using Ubuntu? Probably you first have to assemble the raid array:
Code:
mdadm --assemble /dev/md0 /dev/sda2 --run
Now you should be able to mount /dev/md0.

About the packages, starting with firmware 4.40 a new ABI is used, which makes all old packages more or less incompatible. I have read this sometimes can kill te webinterface, but your samba shares should still work.

You can try to create an FFP stick, which should give you telnet access, which might give you the tools to find out what the actual problem is.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2014 11:11 pm 

Mijzelf wrote: