General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:15 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 88 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 1:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm
Posts: 46
terminou a copia

dei boot pelo ubuntu usando o disco de copia

recebi essa mensagem
Quote:
Unable to mount 3,0 TB volume

Error mounting /dev/sdc at /media/ubuntu/3b85d5b0-ea1e-4cb2-b8b0-7be832fc190a: Command-line `mount -t "xfs" -o "uhelper=udisks2,nodev,nosuid" "/dev/sdc" "/media/ubuntu/3b85d5b0-ea1e-4cb2-b8b0-7be832fc190a"' exited with non-zero exit status 32: mount: Function not implemented


no terminal dei o comando

root@ubuntu:/home/ubuntu# cat /proc/partitions
major minor #blocks name

7 0 862940 loop0
179 0 1931264 mmcblk0
179 1 1927164 mmcblk0p1
8 0 62522712 sda
8 1 358400 sda1
8 2 62163288 sda2
11 0 197320 sr0
8 16 7620288 sdb
8 17 7616256 sdb1
8 32 2930266580 sdc

esses são os dispositivos

fiz a copia utilizando o comando abaixo

Code:
dd if=/dev/md0 of=/dev/sdc bs=1M >/tmp/dd.log 2>&1 &


o que devo fazer agora?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 2:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 6091
You copied that contents of the raid array, which is a damaged xfs filesystem. The filesystem is clearly recognized as xfs, that is good.

Now try to repair the filesystem on Ubuntu, in a terminal, execute
Code:
sudo xfs_repair /dev/sdc

I have no idea how much time this can take, so first make sure you can leave the system for several hours.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 3:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm
Posts: 46
o HD esta com SDB agora entao dei o comando abaixo

ubuntu@ubuntu:~$ sudo xfs_repair /dev/sdb
Phase 1 - find and verify superblock...
xfs_repair: read failed: Invalid argument


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 4:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 6091
sdb? Are you sure? In your /proc/partitions it's clearly sdc, being a 3TB device, *and* your mount fail mentions sdc.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 5:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm
Posts: 46
agora esta com sdb

Quote:
ubuntu@ubuntu:~$ cat /proc/partitions
major minor #blocks name

7 0 862940 loop0
179 0 1931264 mmcblk0
179 1 1927164 mmcblk0p1
8 0 62522712 sda
8 1 358400 sda1
8 2 62163288 sda2
11 0 197320 sr0
8 16 2930266580 sdb
8 32 7620288 sdc
8 33 7616256 sdc1


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 6:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 6091
I won't pretend that I am very skilled in filesystem recovery, and I don't know what this error means. The only thing I can think of is a wrong sector size. The xfs filesystem was created on a 512B sector raid volume, and maybe now it is on a 4kB disk. Can you post the output of
Code:
sudo fdisk -l /dev/sdb


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 6:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm
Posts: 46
ubuntu@ubuntu:~$ sudo fdisk -l /dev/sdb

WARNING: GPT (GUID Partition Table) detected on '/dev/sdb'! The util fdisk doesn't support GPT. Use GNU Parted.

Note: sector size is 4096 (not 512)

Disk /dev/sdb: 3000.6 GB, 3000592977920 bytes
255 heads, 63 sectors/track, 45600 cylinders, total 732566645 sectors
Units = sectors of 1 * 4096 = 4096 bytes
Sector size (logical/physical): 4096 bytes / 4096 bytes
I/O size (minimum/optimal): 4096 bytes / 4096 bytes
Disk identifier: 0x00000000

Disk /dev/sdb doesn't contain a valid partition table


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 7:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 6091
Quote:
Sector size (logical/physical): 4096 bytes / 4096 bytes
So that might be the problem. Don't know for sure.

Unless you have the possibility to take the disk out the enclosure, and connect it to a sata port of your PC (and not all USB disks have a sata disk inside, these days), the most obvious option now is to run xfs_repair on /dev/md0 in the NAS, and copy the data back from the external disk if that worsen things.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2014 12:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm
Posts: 46
eu rodei o comando

Code:
xfs_repair /dev/md0


pelo FFP stick no NAS

funcionou e me deu o resultado abaixo

Quote:
Passos 1/2 e o começo do 3 não foram copiados
correcting nextents for inode 61, was 15 - counted 16

- agno = 1
- agno = 2
- agno = 3
- process newly discovered inodes...
Phase 4 - check for duplicate blocks...
- setting up duplicate extent list...
- check for inodes claiming duplicate blocks...
- agno = 0
- agno = 1
- agno = 2
- agno = 3
Phase 5 - rebuild AG headers and trees...
- reset superblock...
Phase 6 - check inode connectivity...
- resetting contents of realtime bitmap and summary inodes
- traversing filesystem ...
- traversal finished ...
- moving disconnected inodes to lost+found ...
disconnected inode 61, moving to lost+found
Phase 7 - verify and correct link counts...
done
/e-data/5ee19f30-183d-4f31-8022-194dff6f6da8/ffproot #
/e-data/5ee19f30-183d-4f31-8022-194dff6f6da8/ffproot #

Conexão ao host perdida.


mas o HD ainda não voltou no NAS

devo fazer o comando no sdc também?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2014 7:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 6091
Quote:
Conexão ao host perdida.
Why? Did the box reboot spontaneously?
Quote:
mas o HD ainda não voltou no NAS
Did you reboot the NAS? What happens if you try to mount /dev/md0?
Quote:
devo fazer o comando no sdc também?
No. First, this is your backup. We need it to bring your NAS disk back to it's original state when repair fails. Second, you can't, as the USB interface shows 4k sectors, while the filesystem needs 512 bytes.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2014 11:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm
Posts: 46
Quote:
Why? Did the box reboot spontaneously?


não sei se deu reboot espontaneamente, o procedimento deveria ter continuado?

Quote:
Did you reboot the NAS? What happens if you try to mount /dev/md0?

eu fiz ele dar o reboot mas o HD continuou off-line, não tentei montar o md0, a noite quando voltar para casa tento fazer o procedimento

Quote:
No. First, this is your backup. We need it to bring your NAS disk back to it's original state when repair fails. Second, you can't, as the USB interface shows 4k sectors, while the filesystem needs 512 bytes.


não!!! este não e meu disco de backup, fiz o procedimento via FFP-stick no HD original do NAS porque não conseguimos fazer no disco de copia pelo sistema de arquivos não estar com 512 bytes


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2014 3:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 6091
Quote:
não!!! este não e meu disco de backup, fiz o procedimento via FFP-stick no HD original do NAS porque não conseguimos fazer no disco de copia pelo sistema de arquivos não estar com 512 bytes
I'm not sure what you are saying here. Google has it's limits. But if you say that sdc should be recoverable because you copied it on the NAS which has 512 byte sectors, then you are wrong.

The sector size is a property of the disk, not from the OS/PC. dd copies lowlevel, and doesn't care which sectorsize is used. So you can without any problem copy raw data from a 512B disk to a 4kB disk. And (important!) you can also copy it back without problems.

But if the copied data contains internal pointers to sector offsets (like a filesystem does, or at least *can* do), the data cannot be interpreted on that 4kB disk.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2014 9:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm
Posts: 46
ainda bem que o fórum voltou!!! ainda não consegui fazer voltar o NAS

dei os códigos

Code:
mkdir -p /tmp/mountpoint
dmesg -c >/dev/null
mount /dev/md0 /tmp/mountpoint
dmesg


recebi a resposta

Quote:
sh-4.1# mkdir -p /tmp/mountpoint
sh-4.1# dmesg -c >/dev/null
sh-4.1# mount /dev/md0 /tmp/mountpoint
sh-4.1# dmesg
Filesystem "md0": Disabling barriers, not supported by the underlying device
XFS mounting filesystem md0
Ending clean XFS mount for filesystem: md0
sh-4.1#



depois tentei montar md0 e recebi a resposta
Quote:
sh-4.1# mkdir -p /tmp/mountpoint
sh-4.1# mount /dev/md0 /tmp/mountpoint
mount: /dev/md0 already mounted or /tmp/mountpoint busy
mount: according to mtab, /dev/md0 is already mounted on /tmp/mountpoint
sh-4.1#


mas o volume ainda não esta disponível no NAS

o que devo fazer agora?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2014 8:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 6091
That looks not bad. The partition can be mounted. The first time it succeeded, the second time failed, because it was already mounted.

Have you already rebooted the NAS? Now md0 is mountable, I hope the firmware will mount it on boot, and you volume should be served.

If not, mount it manually, as you already did, and install Midnight Commander
Code:
slacker -i mc glib2
start it by executing 'mc', and navigate into /tmp/mountpoint/ or /i-data/md0 to see if your data is there.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2014 11:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm
Posts: 46
Mijzelf wrote:
That looks not bad. The partition can be mounted. The first time it succeeded, the second time failed, because it was already mounted.

Have you already rebooted the NAS? Now md0 is mountable, I hope the firmware will mount it on boot, and you volume should be served.

If not, mount it manually, as you already did, and install Midnight Commander
Code:
slacker -i mc glib2
start it by executing 'mc', and navigate into /tmp/mountpoint/ or /i-data/md0 to see if your data is there.



dei o comando

Code:
mc



fui ate /i-data/mdo

Quote:
assim !md0


Quote:


# ./.zyxel
/bin/sh: ./.zyxel: not found
Press any key to continue...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 88 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group