I can not access the hd on my NAS 210

Oxnas 810 based
bladebull
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm

Re: I can not access the hd on my NAS 210

Post by bladebull » Mon May 05, 2014 1:35 pm

terminou a copia

dei boot pelo ubuntu usando o disco de copia

recebi essa mensagem
Unable to mount 3,0 TB volume

Error mounting /dev/sdc at /media/ubuntu/3b85d5b0-ea1e-4cb2-b8b0-7be832fc190a: Command-line `mount -t "xfs" -o "uhelper=udisks2,nodev,nosuid" "/dev/sdc" "/media/ubuntu/3b85d5b0-ea1e-4cb2-b8b0-7be832fc190a"' exited with non-zero exit status 32: mount: Function not implemented
no terminal dei o comando

root@ubuntu:/home/ubuntu# cat /proc/partitions
major minor #blocks name

7 0 862940 loop0
179 0 1931264 mmcblk0
179 1 1927164 mmcblk0p1
8 0 62522712 sda
8 1 358400 sda1
8 2 62163288 sda2
11 0 197320 sr0
8 16 7620288 sdb
8 17 7616256 sdb1
8 32 2930266580 sdc

esses são os dispositivos

fiz a copia utilizando o comando abaixo

Code: Select all

dd if=/dev/md0 of=/dev/sdc bs=1M >/tmp/dd.log 2>&1 &
o que devo fazer agora?

Mijzelf
Posts: 6251
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: I can not access the hd on my NAS 210

Post by Mijzelf » Mon May 05, 2014 2:24 pm

You copied that contents of the raid array, which is a damaged xfs filesystem. The filesystem is clearly recognized as xfs, that is good.

Now try to repair the filesystem on Ubuntu, in a terminal, execute

Code: Select all

sudo xfs_repair /dev/sdc
I have no idea how much time this can take, so first make sure you can leave the system for several hours.

bladebull
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm

Re: I can not access the hd on my NAS 210

Post by bladebull » Mon May 05, 2014 3:02 pm

o HD esta com SDB agora entao dei o comando abaixo

ubuntu@ubuntu:~$ sudo xfs_repair /dev/sdb
Phase 1 - find and verify superblock...
xfs_repair: read failed: Invalid argument

Mijzelf
Posts: 6251
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: I can not access the hd on my NAS 210

Post by Mijzelf » Mon May 05, 2014 4:50 pm

sdb? Are you sure? In your /proc/partitions it's clearly sdc, being a 3TB device, *and* your mount fail mentions sdc.

bladebull
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm

Re: I can not access the hd on my NAS 210

Post by bladebull » Mon May 05, 2014 5:10 pm

agora esta com sdb
ubuntu@ubuntu:~$ cat /proc/partitions
major minor #blocks name

7 0 862940 loop0
179 0 1931264 mmcblk0
179 1 1927164 mmcblk0p1
8 0 62522712 sda
8 1 358400 sda1
8 2 62163288 sda2
11 0 197320 sr0
8 16 2930266580 sdb
8 32 7620288 sdc
8 33 7616256 sdc1

Mijzelf
Posts: 6251
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: I can not access the hd on my NAS 210

Post by Mijzelf » Mon May 05, 2014 6:39 pm

I won't pretend that I am very skilled in filesystem recovery, and I don't know what this error means. The only thing I can think of is a wrong sector size. The xfs filesystem was created on a 512B sector raid volume, and maybe now it is on a 4kB disk. Can you post the output of

Code: Select all

sudo fdisk -l /dev/sdb

bladebull
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm

Re: I can not access the hd on my NAS 210

Post by bladebull » Mon May 05, 2014 6:56 pm

ubuntu@ubuntu:~$ sudo fdisk -l /dev/sdb

WARNING: GPT (GUID Partition Table) detected on '/dev/sdb'! The util fdisk doesn't support GPT. Use GNU Parted.

Note: sector size is 4096 (not 512)

Disk /dev/sdb: 3000.6 GB, 3000592977920 bytes
255 heads, 63 sectors/track, 45600 cylinders, total 732566645 sectors
Units = sectors of 1 * 4096 = 4096 bytes
Sector size (logical/physical): 4096 bytes / 4096 bytes
I/O size (minimum/optimal): 4096 bytes / 4096 bytes
Disk identifier: 0x00000000

Disk /dev/sdb doesn't contain a valid partition table

Mijzelf
Posts: 6251
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: I can not access the hd on my NAS 210

Post by Mijzelf » Mon May 05, 2014 7:14 pm

Sector size (logical/physical): 4096 bytes / 4096 bytes
So that might be the problem. Don't know for sure.

Unless you have the possibility to take the disk out the enclosure, and connect it to a sata port of your PC (and not all USB disks have a sata disk inside, these days), the most obvious option now is to run xfs_repair on /dev/md0 in the NAS, and copy the data back from the external disk if that worsen things.

bladebull
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm

Re: I can not access the hd on my NAS 210

Post by bladebull » Tue May 06, 2014 12:28 am

eu rodei o comando

Code: Select all

xfs_repair /dev/md0
pelo FFP stick no NAS

funcionou e me deu o resultado abaixo
Passos 1/2 e o começo do 3 não foram copiados
correcting nextents for inode 61, was 15 - counted 16

- agno = 1
- agno = 2
- agno = 3
- process newly discovered inodes...
Phase 4 - check for duplicate blocks...
- setting up duplicate extent list...
- check for inodes claiming duplicate blocks...
- agno = 0
- agno = 1
- agno = 2
- agno = 3
Phase 5 - rebuild AG headers and trees...
- reset superblock...
Phase 6 - check inode connectivity...
- resetting contents of realtime bitmap and summary inodes
- traversing filesystem ...
- traversal finished ...
- moving disconnected inodes to lost+found ...
disconnected inode 61, moving to lost+found
Phase 7 - verify and correct link counts...
done
/e-data/5ee19f30-183d-4f31-8022-194dff6f6da8/ffproot #
/e-data/5ee19f30-183d-4f31-8022-194dff6f6da8/ffproot #

Conexão ao host perdida.
mas o HD ainda não voltou no NAS

devo fazer o comando no sdc também?

Mijzelf
Posts: 6251
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: I can not access the hd on my NAS 210

Post by Mijzelf » Tue May 06, 2014 7:37 am

Conexão ao host perdida.
Why? Did the box reboot spontaneously?
mas o HD ainda não voltou no NAS
Did you reboot the NAS? What happens if you try to mount /dev/md0?
devo fazer o comando no sdc também?
No. First, this is your backup. We need it to bring your NAS disk back to it's original state when repair fails. Second, you can't, as the USB interface shows 4k sectors, while the filesystem needs 512 bytes.

bladebull
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm

Re: I can not access the hd on my NAS 210

Post by bladebull » Tue May 06, 2014 11:56 am

Why? Did the box reboot spontaneously?
não sei se deu reboot espontaneamente, o procedimento deveria ter continuado?
Did you reboot the NAS? What happens if you try to mount /dev/md0?
eu fiz ele dar o reboot mas o HD continuou off-line, não tentei montar o md0, a noite quando voltar para casa tento fazer o procedimento
No. First, this is your backup. We need it to bring your NAS disk back to it's original state when repair fails. Second, you can't, as the USB interface shows 4k sectors, while the filesystem needs 512 bytes.
não!!! este não e meu disco de backup, fiz o procedimento via FFP-stick no HD original do NAS porque não conseguimos fazer no disco de copia pelo sistema de arquivos não estar com 512 bytes

Mijzelf
Posts: 6251
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: I can not access the hd on my NAS 210

Post by Mijzelf » Tue May 06, 2014 3:04 pm

não!!! este não e meu disco de backup, fiz o procedimento via FFP-stick no HD original do NAS porque não conseguimos fazer no disco de copia pelo sistema de arquivos não estar com 512 bytes
I'm not sure what you are saying here. Google has it's limits. But if you say that sdc should be recoverable because you copied it on the NAS which has 512 byte sectors, then you are wrong.

The sector size is a property of the disk, not from the OS/PC. dd copies lowlevel, and doesn't care which sectorsize is used. So you can without any problem copy raw data from a 512B disk to a 4kB disk. And (important!) you can also copy it back without problems.

But if the copied data contains internal pointers to sector offsets (like a filesystem does, or at least *can* do), the data cannot be interpreted on that 4kB disk.

bladebull
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm

Re: I can not access the hd on my NAS 210

Post by bladebull » Fri May 09, 2014 9:16 pm

ainda bem que o fórum voltou!!! ainda não consegui fazer voltar o NAS

dei os códigos

Code: Select all

mkdir -p /tmp/mountpoint
dmesg -c >/dev/null
mount /dev/md0 /tmp/mountpoint
dmesg
recebi a resposta
sh-4.1# mkdir -p /tmp/mountpoint
sh-4.1# dmesg -c >/dev/null
sh-4.1# mount /dev/md0 /tmp/mountpoint
sh-4.1# dmesg
Filesystem "md0": Disabling barriers, not supported by the underlying device
XFS mounting filesystem md0
Ending clean XFS mount for filesystem: md0
sh-4.1#

depois tentei montar md0 e recebi a resposta
sh-4.1# mkdir -p /tmp/mountpoint
sh-4.1# mount /dev/md0 /tmp/mountpoint
mount: /dev/md0 already mounted or /tmp/mountpoint busy
mount: according to mtab, /dev/md0 is already mounted on /tmp/mountpoint
sh-4.1#
mas o volume ainda não esta disponível no NAS

o que devo fazer agora?

Mijzelf
Posts: 6251
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: I can not access the hd on my NAS 210

Post by Mijzelf » Sat May 10, 2014 8:35 am

That looks not bad. The partition can be mounted. The first time it succeeded, the second time failed, because it was already mounted.

Have you already rebooted the NAS? Now md0 is mountable, I hope the firmware will mount it on boot, and you volume should be served.

If not, mount it manually, as you already did, and install Midnight Commander

Code: Select all

slacker -i mc glib2
start it by executing 'mc', and navigate into /tmp/mountpoint/ or /i-data/md0 to see if your data is there.

bladebull
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:39 pm

Re: I can not access the hd on my NAS 210

Post by bladebull » Sat May 10, 2014 11:01 am

Mijzelf wrote:That looks not bad. The partition can be mounted. The first time it succeeded, the second time failed, because it was already mounted.

Have you already rebooted the NAS? Now md0 is mountable, I hope the firmware will mount it on boot, and you volume should be served.

If not, mount it manually, as you already did, and install Midnight Commander

Code: Select all

slacker -i mc glib2
start it by executing 'mc', and navigate into /tmp/mountpoint/ or /i-data/md0 to see if your data is there.

dei o comando

Code: Select all

mc

fui ate /i-data/mdo
assim !md0


# ./.zyxel
/bin/sh: ./.zyxel: not found
Press any key to continue...

Post Reply