General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Sun Sep 24, 2017 5:10 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 20, 2014 12:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 12:31 pm
Posts: 2
Hi there,
I would like to use a 2 TB WD20EARS disk in my NWSP2. The WD20EARS is an advanced format disk, which reports "Sector Sizes: 512 bytes logical, 4096 bytes physical" to my operation system.
I use the "classic" version of the NWSP2, so I would need a partition table formatted with a MBR (not GPT).
Could someone please provide me with the original Lacie partition table for a 2 TB disk with advanced format.

Thanks in advance,
lacix


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 20, 2014 5:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:47 pm
Posts: 90
Hi Lacix,

You should find all needed information here : http://lacie.nas-central.org/wiki/Installing_firmware_on_a_new_disk_%28Network_space_2%29 ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 20, 2014 6:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 12:31 pm
Posts: 2
Dear Jocko,
thanks for the quick reply.
However, the partition table referred to in the wiki page is for a 1 TB disk and I assume it is one reporting "Sector Sizes: 512 bytes logical, 512 bytes physical", so no advanced format disk. So I will face disk alignment problems. Thats why I asked for an original 2 TB disk partition table. Perhaps someone might post it?
Lacix


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 20, 2014 7:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 6039
The partition sizes are not important, as long as they are 'big enough'. So you can use your favourite partition tool to create aligned partitions, as long as the partitions are not smaller than the ones specified in the wiki.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 14, 2014 8:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 8:54 pm
Posts: 2
Hi, i replace my 2TB HD on Network space 2 lite, activate SSH daemon and format /dev/sda2.
Works fine, but when i try an autoupdate by web.. and always fail in 52%..

Anybody have this problem ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 7:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 6039
Is your sda9 large enough? The capsule is temporary stored there, I think.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 2:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 8:54 pm
Posts: 2
Yes, this is my partition pos reseted.

Filesystem Size Used Available Use% Mounted on
rootfs 840.6M 21.5M 776.4M 3% /
/dev/sda7 7.5M 5.9M 1.2M 83% /oldroot
udev 10.0M 48.0k 10.0M 0% /oldroot/dev
none 62.0M 0 62.0M 0% /oldroot/dev/shm
/dev/sda8 818.3M 303.2M 473.5M 39% /oldroot/var/original
/dev/sda9 840.6M 21.5M 776.4M 3% /oldroot/snapshots
unionfs 840.6M 21.5M 776.4M 3% /
/dev/sda9 840.6M 21.5M 776.4M 3% /var
udev 10.0M 64.0k 9.9M 1% /dev
/dev/sda9 840.6M 21.5M 776.4M 3% /tmp
/dev/sda2 1.8T 207.7M 1.8T 0% /media/internal_6
/dev/sda2 1.8T 207.7M 1.8T 0% /lacie/tmp
/dev/sda2 1.8T 207.7M 1.8T 0% /lacie/var
/dev/sda2 1.8T 207.7M 1.8T 0% /lacie/torrent_dir
/dev/sda2 1.8T 207.7M 1.8T 0% /lacie/autoupdate
/dev/sda2 1.8T 207.7M 1.8T 0% /lacie/afp_db
/dev/sda2 1.8T 207.7M 1.8T 0% /shares/MyShare
/dev/sda2 1.8T 207.7M 1.8T 0% /shares/OpenShare

Something is wrong,
If i reboot or shutdown system, when turn on the LED blinking red/blue. I need reset again

I have used this files http://downloads.lacie.nas-central.org/ ... e2/1.2.93/

What i can do for solve this things?
Thanks

Lacie: Network Space 2 LITE - 2 T Disk


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group