General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 12:16 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Factory Reset
PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2011 3:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2011 3:16 pm
Posts: 1
Hi,

Does anyone know if i do a factory reset will i lose all data?

In the manuel it says that i will however i have also been told that all the data will be moved to a folder called recovery in "MyShare".

Thanks

Scott


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Factory Reset
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2012 10:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 11:06 pm
Posts: 4
A factory reset will NOT delete your data.
All your data will be moved to MyShare/Recovery.
However, you will loose your configuration (users, backup jobs, download jobs, ...)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group