Factory Reset

Post Reply
scottynel
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2011 3:16 pm

Factory Reset

Post by scottynel » Sun Sep 11, 2011 3:19 pm

Hi,

Does anyone know if i do a factory reset will i lose all data?

In the manuel it says that i will however i have also been told that all the data will be moved to a folder called recovery in "MyShare".

Thanks

Scott

ludibot
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 11:06 pm

Re: Factory Reset

Post by ludibot » Sat Jan 07, 2012 10:20 am

A factory reset will NOT delete your data.
All your data will be moved to MyShare/Recovery.
However, you will loose your configuration (users, backup jobs, download jobs, ...)

Post Reply