General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:05 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 6071
Why do you think it's the same NIC? The am3359 is a TI chip, while your box has an PLX (Oxnas) SoC.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2014 3:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 4:42 pm
Posts: 4
Hi,

I *think* it's the same chip from dmesg messages on HMNHD and the same name is reported on the bug info

Can't confirm this; off course it needs more research.

DMESG from HMNHD:
Code:
eth0: PHY is ICPlus 1001
CoPro: Programming start address as 0x9801e000 (basic adr = 0x9801e000)
Resetting GMAC
GMAC reset complete
eth0: PHY is ICPlus 1001
eth0: link down
eth0: link up, 100Mbps, full-duplex, using pause, lpa 0x45E1
RPC: Registered udp transport module.
RPC: Registered tcp transport module.


And, from the message with the problem:
'm using a custom am3359 based board. The first CPSW ports is
connected to ICPlus IP 1001 phy via RGMII interface. I have no problem


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2014 2:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 2:39 pm
Posts: 1
I also have problem with connecting my HMNHD to my Gigabit switch TRENDnet TEG-S80g. No problem with all my 10/100 Mbit switches.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group