General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Mon Oct 16, 2017 9:45 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 7:50 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 1:51 pm
Posts: 9
Location: Italy
After some initial problem I use this NAS and all his features.
Now I'd like to know if is possible to expand with some other features.
Can I install a webserver on the LaCie Wireless Space?
Can I install an emule client?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:56 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 1:51 pm
Posts: 9
Location: Italy
None?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 1:47 pm
Posts: 7
well basically there is already an webserver installed (GUI),but i dont know if it is possible to modify an new entry for this.
and well, it should be possible to install emule since this is a linux box...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 10:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 10:19 pm
Posts: 1
I managed to run some PHP pages without installing anything !
(no guarantee, but you can always reset your WS...)

Doing so is a little tricky (and I'm not sure to remenber exactly, but I can check next week) :
- open : http://192.168.1.1/cmd.php?mode=exec&cm ... unt,rw%20/ (192.168.1.1 is the IP adress of the WS) [the cmd.php page is very efficient to run commands with root privileges]
=> this allows you to "write" on the harddisc
- connect the WS with SSH (after allowing it in the administration panel) and put your files in the following folder (better : in a subfoler you created) : /lacie/default/www/root/
(there is already a "dashboard" folder)

That's it !
Now you can browse http://192.168.1.1/yourfolder/yourfile.php !

It asks for password, but in the file : /lacie/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf , you can change this :
Code:
# no authentication under public folder
$HTTP["url"] !~ "^/public" {
auth.require = (
   "/" => (
      "method" => "basic",
      "realm" => "Wireless Space",
      "require" => "valid-user"
   )
)
}

is already written in the file and by modifying the first line you can manage permissions for your subfolders.

Hope it helps !

Ask if something went wrong.

[and I hope I made myself clear...I'm not a native English speaker]


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group