General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Sun Apr 30, 2017 10:29 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2013 2:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 7:37 pm
Posts: 11
Errr, why do you want to use Twonky if you don't have UPNP client?
Twonky is a media server which use UPNP.

Anyway, on a computer, you can use VLC (relaunch the server if necessary):


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2013 3:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 6:23 am
Posts: 10
Err....for my Samsung Smart TV 8-) Anyway, VLC quietly plays file using upnp.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2013 4:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 7:37 pm
Posts: 11
So you could test with your TV (which use UPNP) but OK.

So the server is OK.

We have to understand why the server is not launch by the DashBoard or at the boot of the WS (1) (if the problem is still actual) and why you can't access to the web interface (2) (if the problem is still there too).

(1) The server process is launched automatically (or by the DashBoard) by using the mediaserver files is the two init.d

(2) Maybe it is just a param (which is read during the start process) in the config file mediaserver2.ini


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2013 7:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 6:23 am
Posts: 10
Great! Great! Great! Now everything is working fine! I decided to start again from zero, and this time I edited the two mediaserver files with vi ! I transferred the TwonkyVision folder with Transmit using SFTP in the root directory inside the Nas.Then moved with mv command.

The only thing I changed manually, apart the two mediaserver files, is the enableweb inside mediaserver2.ini, it was 0, changed to 2.

Edd72...thanks a lot.Now I'm in love with my Wireless Space.Using it with my Smart TV, the only things that doesn't works are FF and REW. But Pause and Go To works fine! Thanks again for the vital support! :) :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2013 8:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 7:37 pm
Posts: 11
Happy for you :)

RW & FF work with my Freebox so it must be a compatibility issue with your TV.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2013 9:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 6:23 am
Posts: 10
I think it is a feature incompatibility between my tv and this version of twonky, as with the old version installed on the WS, pause and go to didn't work too.No controls.At least now it is very usable! 8-)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group