Domoticz on NSA 325v2

Marvell Kirkwood based
Post Reply
greenwitch
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2017 10:09 pm

Re: Domoticz on NSA 325v2

Post by greenwitch » Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:18 pm

Hi,

I share compiled version for nas310 (it took 52 hours!!!):
https://drive.google.com/open?id=17dGhS ... g2wU7BXAIy
and for nas540:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1RszOU ... 2KLvIYpWCF



Adam

greenwitch
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2017 10:09 pm

Re: Domoticz on NSA 325v2

Post by greenwitch » Wed Apr 25, 2018 1:22 pm

Hi,

I have updated script to compile BETA version of domoticz.
All credits to Barmalej2 nevertheless. I have changes source to BETA by performing git pull and removing downloading stable version and added lines with missing linking.
Prerequisites:
- Installation of old version of domoticz via slapt-get to get all dependencies.
- Installation of git repository.

https://docs.google.com/uc?export=downl ... vzvmtvSGKY

Code: Select all

su
slapt-get -i ffp-buildtools
slapt-get -i git
mkdir -p /mnt/HD_a2/ffp0.7arm/src/scripts
cd /mnt/HD_a2/ffp0.7arm/src/scripts
wget http://downloads.zyxel.nas-central.org/Users/barmalej2/ffp/0.7/arm/scripts/reposcripts/gendeps -O /ffp/bin/gendeps
chmod 755 /ffp/bin/gendeps
wget --no-check-certificate "https://docs.google.com/uc?export=download&id=1msxO6neu6d7jqEN8CDoa_OxROA0GEbEK" -O domoticz-beta.sh
chmod 755 domoticz-beta.sh
nohup ./domoticz-beta.sh >> domoticz-beta.log 2>&1 &
Good luck!

Here is instruction how to compile stable version 3.8153:

Code: Select all

su
slapt-get -i ffp-buildtools
slapt-get -i git
mkdir -p /mnt/HD_a2/ffp0.7arm/src/scripts
cd /mnt/HD_a2/ffp0.7arm/src/scripts
wget http://downloads.zyxel.nas-central.org/Users/barmalej2/ffp/0.7/arm/scripts/reposcripts/gendeps -O /ffp/bin/gendeps
chmod 755 /ffp/bin/gendeps
wget --no-check-certificate "https://docs.google.com/uc?export=download&id=14xmMJfxVd6sCnkbMrCXs7iWTYFjLkg2K" -O domoticz.sh
chmod 755 domoticz.sh
nohup ./domoticz.sh >> domoticz.log 2>&1 &
I add it as Barmalej changed the script in the repository and it does not work any more. Thanks god I got copy that works fine :D

Adam
Last edited by greenwitch on Wed May 09, 2018 9:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.

barmalej2
Posts: 2395
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:24 pm

Re: Domoticz on NSA 325v2

Post by barmalej2 » Thu Apr 26, 2018 5:28 am

Cool. Just one note. ffp wget can handle https links, thus you don't need --no-check-certificate argument. Besides it is always safer approach to use https whenever it is possible. Command:

Code: Select all

wget --content-disposition 'https://docs.google.com/uc?export=download&id=1QhvMixRe3m6fWYPD8238qrvzvmtvSGKY'
should download and save your script correctly.

greenwitch
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2017 10:09 pm

Re: Domoticz on NSA 325v2

Post by greenwitch » Wed May 09, 2018 2:12 pm

Hi,

Script right now is working flawlessly :-) Enjoy!

Adam
Last edited by greenwitch on Wed May 09, 2018 9:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

barmalej2
Posts: 2395
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:24 pm

Re: Domoticz on NSA 325v2

Post by barmalej2 » Wed May 09, 2018 3:47 pm

Well, first thing that draw my attention looking at your script is the complete mess with indents. As of consequence of this, some commands including heredoc might fail. It would better to drop it and re-edit old mine script, just changing source lines to git and leaving other script code as it is.

greenwitch
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2017 10:09 pm

Re: Domoticz on NSA 325v2

Post by greenwitch » Wed May 09, 2018 5:33 pm

script is based on your latest script :D
But I had a copy of older script which I was able to execute properly and I use it as a base. When it will finish I will share result.
AND great success:
this is link to compiled beta domoticz on nas 542:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=10L2Hb ... N5lkJY1J4f

greenwitch
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2017 10:09 pm

Re: Domoticz on NSA 325v2

Post by greenwitch » Sun Jul 01, 2018 4:23 pm

Hi,

New stable version was published.
To Compile it please use script
"https://docs.google.com/uc?export=downl ... WTYFjLkg2K"
and change version from 3.8153 to 4.9700 inside that script and then execute last command: nohup ...
Another hint:
If your domoticz have wrong timezone please use following instruction to setup timezone in ffp:
viewtopic.php?t=16997

Adam

Post Reply