General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Tue Jun 27, 2017 3:32 pm

All times are UTC

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 93 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next
 Post subject: Domoticz on NSA 325v2
PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2015 7:49 pm 

Before explaining my problems with compiling Domoticz http://domoticz.com/ I need to inform you that I have very little experience with Linux and FFP. The experience I have I gathered from the method Google-trial-error-Google (which often led to this forum, a big thanks to all of you who shared your knowledge) at least resulted in a working Plex media server including Plexconnect-link to my Apple tv and a running FFP on my NSA325v2. After all my trial and error exercises, including breaking FFP (or slacker) by installing packages which did not run properly, I now have a clean FFP with proper packages installed on which I am trying to compile and install Domoticz.

I am trying to compile Domoticz using the instructions in the install.txt provided in the source code. My steps are 1. using SVN for the latest version, the use CMAKE to prepare the project using the provided CMakeLists, and then make the package. I am currently at the stage where this goes pretty well, compiling succeeds to 100% but then linking the files gives a lot of errors. As I can somewhat read and understand the error it has something to do with boost libraries. Below is the error text I copied from PuTTy, together with some information on the relevant packages currently installed in FFP. Unfortunately Google cannot help me anymore, so I am hoping some of you experts are able to push me into the right direction. Thanks for your help!

Installed packages (amongst others)
gcc 4.9.2
gcc-solibs 4.9.2
uClibc 0.9.33
uClibc solibs 0.9.33
Boost 1.49.0

Error message:
http://pastebin.com/GUUrrWsD

PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2015 8:11 pm 

Install libusb:
Code:
slacker -UaA mz:libusb-1.0.9-arm-1.txz

PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2015 8:16 pm