New NSA326 Firmware Update problem?

Marvell Kirkwood based
Post Reply
mattius
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 4:07 pm

New NSA326 Firmware Update problem?

Post by mattius » Tue Sep 20, 2016 9:26 pm

Hi I have a new NAS 326 & Set it up this evening. After configuring the raid it asked me if I wished to update firmware. I clicked on yes & a blue update circle appeared in my browser. I took a while at first but the percentage increased & then stopped at 99%. A meesage below this appeared saying that If it did not automatically connect to type in the IP address or name of the NAS. I tried both to no avail as the web page would not load. It appears the update is stuck as the system light is still blinking an hour later! I have an awful feeling the f/w update is stuck at 99%. Can anyone help please?

Mijzelf
Posts: 6207
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: New NSA326 Firmware Update problem?

Post by Mijzelf » Wed Sep 21, 2016 8:42 am

You're not very lucky in NAS world, are you?

Anyway, did you see this?

mattius
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 4:07 pm

Re: New NSA326 Firmware Update problem?

Post by mattius » Wed Sep 21, 2016 8:49 am

I bit the bullet & held down the power button. It rebooted & seems to work!! Hoping to set it up today but weirdly the Administrator icon is missing on the NAS desktop even though I am logged in as Admin???? Any suggestions? :?

Mijzelf
Posts: 6207
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: New NSA326 Firmware Update problem?

Post by Mijzelf » Wed Sep 21, 2016 10:14 am

The Admin icon? You mean the icon which gave access to the 'old' interface? It's gone. That was the whole idea of 5.20. More eye candy, less overview.

Now you have to use the 'Storage manager', 'Control panel' and 'App Center' icon.

mattius
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 4:07 pm

Re: New NSA326 Firmware Update problem?

Post by mattius » Wed Sep 21, 2016 2:45 pm

That's what Zyxel told me after escalating it up the top techies! :roll:


Thanks Mijzelf :)

edoardo
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2017 7:10 pm

Re: New NSA326 Firmware Update problem?

Post by edoardo » Sat Jan 14, 2017 7:19 pm

...but Control Panel don't have Broadcatching in V5.20. I don't found
Can you help me?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply