General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Fri Oct 20, 2017 5:44 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:12 pm
Posts: 15
I have a NSA-320 with V4.70 firmware. There are no packages listed. I would like to use transmission but can not connect to it so I checked packages and none of them displayed. Previously it was worked. I click on the retrieve list from internet button, and the progress bar goes up to 100%, but still no packages are found.
Network settings are correct.
I'm searching solution on internet and found similar issue with NSA325. The solution for that problem was to change web_prefix content from ftp://ftp.zyxel-tech.de/ to ftp://ftp.zyxel-tech.de/2.new_mirror/.
I checked this site but can not find "NSA320" directory in any folder.
Could it be the reason?

Thanks a lot for any advice!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:49 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 7:21 pm
Posts: 597
Hi,

Unfortunately, the ZyXEL removed the NSA320' and 310's packages and fws from the official ftp site, due end of support... So I uploaded my backups to a repo. Take a look on this post. ;)

_________________
Thanks nas-central the lot of help! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2017 6:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:24 pm
Posts: 2303
Zyxel France still not removed packages:
ftp://ftp.zyxel.fr/ftp_download/NSA320/4.70/zypkg/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2017 2:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:12 pm
Posts: 15
Hi,

Thank you for your reply.

The good news that this french site contains the packages but the bad is that they can remove from there as well.
As they removed from the original site too.
But we can use that site still it is exists.

MrDini, I've tried to do steps that you described in your other post but without any success.
I don't have anything on the following site"http://NASIP/pkg/MetaRepository/".
I tried to install MetaRepository using tutorials but it doesn't succeed as well.
It seems that doesn't matter which address is in the web_prefix file my nas doesn't show any package.
I can telnet in to the nas and ping the site which is in the web_prefix file and it is working.
So it can reach the internet.
Should I do any more using telnet?
I mean check some log file or install something?!
May I need to reset back to factory default settings?

Thanks a lot for all of your help!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2017 2:43 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 7:21 pm
Posts: 597
Hi,

Yes, logically the pkg/MetaRepository is page only accessible, when the MetaRepository package is installed and enabled on Your NAS.

kerekesja01 wrote:
I mean check some log file or install something?!
May I need to reset back to factory default settings?


Nope and no.

Did You copied the web_prefix file to the admin/zy-pkgs share? Is the file contains this?:

Code:
http://downloads.zyxel.nas-central.org/Users/Mijzelf/zypkg-repo/


If all Your answers for the past questions are yes, make sure, the web_prefix file hasn't got any extension. Because if it has an extension, like .txt, the NAS Cannot handle it. So if You created the file using Windows, You Can remove the .txt with Total Comander's renaming function, or You Can use the cmd and the move command to do that. :)

_________________
Thanks nas-central the lot of help! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2017 3:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:12 pm
Posts: 15
yes.
Sure it doesn't have extension.
:(


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2017 3:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 7:21 pm
Posts: 597
Okay. Did You pressed the Retrieve package list from the internet button at the NAS's webGUI? The MetaRepo package should appear here after a refresh....

_________________
Thanks nas-central the lot of help! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2017 3:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:12 pm
Posts: 15
yep.
It just gives the same msg that "Currently, there are no packages.Please use "Retrieve List From Internet" to update package list."
First I thought that one of my firewall rule on my mikrotik board block the nas but none of the outbound traffic blocked.
So I take my nas with me and now I'm trying to retrieve packages using a simple tplink router to exclude the possible issues regarding internet access.

I also do not understand that I could use transmission and suddenly it stopped to work. I can not connect to it with remote gui neither on web. It seems to me the packages only running if they present on the package management site of the nas. Am I right?

Maybe I'll do a factory default reset if it is possible - never done it before- cause this is the only step that I did not try.

thx. a lot.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2017 3:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 7:21 pm
Posts: 597
Okay. That's a good idea! I have a Cisco router, which blocked the NSU, So I Can believe, the firewall Can cause the problem. But the ping response work exclude the firewall block in this case, I think... :(

Ps: yes, You Can reset the box by pressing the reset button at the NAS's back for three beeps.

_________________
Thanks nas-central the lot of help! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2017 4:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:12 pm
Posts: 15
I did it but nothing has changed :(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2017 10:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 7:12 pm
Posts: 15
Finally I installed ffp and running transmission and other apps from there.
Now it is working but it is more than uncomfortable.
I think I'll get some gasoline and burn it down! :x
And will buy a new NAS.

Thanks a lot for your help MrDini!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 97 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group