General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 6:20 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: SAMBA version NSA320S
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 9:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 4:08 pm
Posts: 5
Hi,

It seems that I can connect from Mac to my NSA320S with only SMBv1:
Code:
                              SERVER_NAME                   nas
                              USER_ID                       501
                              SMB_NEGOTIATE                 AUTO_NEGOTIATE
                              SMB_VERSION                   SMB_1
                              SMB_SHARE_TYPE                UNKNOWN
                              EXTENDED_SECURITY_SUPPORTED   TRUE
                              LARGE_FILE_SUPPORTED          TRUE

If I try to force v2 or v3 I cannot connect anymore.
In the same time, connections to other computers is ok:
Code:
                              SERVER_NAME                   dell-pc
                              SMB_NEGOTIATE                 AUTO_NEGOTIATE
                              SMB_VERSION                   SMB_3.02


It is really slow to browse shares with SMB1 and I would be happy to receive some advice how to fix it.

Best regards,
Goran


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2017 11:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:24 pm
Posts: 2303
What output is:
Code:
smbd -V


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 16, 2017 5:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:24 pm
Posts: 2303
SMB2 protocol support was added since 3.6.0 samba version, while at least mine NSA310 has 3.5.6. So ZyXel provided smb server doesn't support SMB2.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2017 10:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 4:08 pm
Posts: 5
Sorry, I forgot to check this forum since i got the reply from Zyxel tech support that 320S supports only SMBv1.

I installed samba 3.6.6 with FFP:
Code:
root@NAS:/ffp/home/admin# smbd -V
Version 3.6.6


But I still can't connect with SMBv2. I don't know if I need to do something else to enable v2?

Best regards,
Goran


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 8:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 4:08 pm
Posts: 5
Any advice on this?

Best regards,
Goran


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 49 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group