Change HDD between 325 and 310

Marvell Kirkwood based
Post Reply
chleboun
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 3:10 pm

Change HDD between 325 and 310

Post by chleboun » Thu Nov 09, 2017 3:30 pm

Hi, I have NAS 325 with 2 HDDs and NAS 310 with 1 HDD. I would like to change 1 HHD from 325 with HDD from 310. What shell I do? When I tried plainly removed one disc from 325 and install disc from 310, I can see it in administration but I cannot find disc in local network.:-( Thank you for help!

Mijzelf
Posts: 6196
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: Change HDD between 325 and 310

Post by Mijzelf » Thu Nov 09, 2017 8:03 pm

I think you have to enable the shares on the former '310 disk.

chleboun
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 3:10 pm

Re: Change HDD between 325 and 310

Post by chleboun » Fri Nov 10, 2017 9:44 am

How to enable it please?

chleboun
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 3:10 pm

Re: Change HDD between 325 and 310

Post by chleboun » Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:00 am

Hmmm, I do not know why but now I can see the disc in my network...

Post Reply