NSA 310-firmware 4.50

Marvell Kirkwood based
barmalej2
Posts: 2398
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:24 pm

NSA 310-firmware 4.50

Post by barmalej2 » Wed Jul 04, 2012 1:22 pm

Has anyone tried newest firmware 4.50 on nsa 310? What is new? Impressions? Twonky7?

cybercom
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 12:33 pm

Re: NSA 310-firmware 4.50

Post by cybercom » Thu Jul 05, 2012 6:51 am

Hi

as I know the new fw 4.50 release date is

NSA-310: 10.07.2012
NSA-320: 20.07.2012
NSA-325: 20.07.2012

- Twonky Server v7
- zMedia Support
- IPv6 Support

info from : http://www.zyxelforum.de/viewtopic.php?f=67&t=3398
but I found the new fw(4.50) but I'm not sure Is it a beta or the final fw.....
http://forum.zyxel.com/viewtopic.php?f= ... 7e08b0d27a

JBLss
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:35 am

Re: NSA 310-firmware 4.50

Post by JBLss » Sat Jul 21, 2012 3:30 pm

Is it possible to change firmware 4.40 to 4.50 without FFP stick re installation? If yes tell me how to do it.

Mijzelf
Posts: 6251
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: NSA 310-firmware 4.50

Post by Mijzelf » Sun Jul 22, 2012 10:52 am

What makes you think your FFP stick won't work on 4.50? AFAIK it should just work. And the procedure is:
  • Shutdown the box
  • Remove FFP stick
  • Boot box and upgrade firmware
  • Shutdown the box
  • Insert FFP stick
  • Boot it, and enjoy.
BTW, it's perfectly possible that you can upgrade with a running FFP stick, but flashing is a risky process, so it's recommended to exclude each possible interference.

m3cab
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 5:03 am

Re: NSA 310-firmware 4.50

Post by m3cab » Fri Jul 27, 2012 10:19 am

I've upgraded to 4.50, Twonky dose not work, when i click on http://192.168.0.4:9001, my browser takes me to page not found. What am i doing wrong?
Its the same with or without ffp attached.

malunas
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 10:00 am

Re: NSA 310-firmware 4.50

Post by malunas » Fri Jul 27, 2012 12:20 pm

m3cab wrote:I've upgraded to 4.50, Twonky dose not work, when i click on http://192.168.0.4:9001, my browser takes me to page not found. What am i doing wrong?
Its the same with or without ffp attached.
It works regardless of ffp-stick presence.

Did you enable Twonky Server in administration page? (http://nsa310/zyxel/admin/index.html)
Did you try this address: http://nsa310:9001/ ?
Is your router not blocking port 9001?

wolfee
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 3:49 pm

Re: NSA 310-firmware 4.50

Post by wolfee » Sat Jul 28, 2012 3:55 pm

I have updated my NSA 310 from 4.40 to 4.50 but now have a problem where the Enable Media Server will not stay on the option for Home Screen and DLNA/UPnP media players it always reverts back to Home Screen Only. (I click Apply it seems to stay, I click another menu option then click back to Media Server and Home Screen Only is selected.)

This means that it does not share files with my network enabled devices!!!

Is anyone else having this problem?

(Accessed from http://nsa310/zyxel/admin/index.html - > Applications > Media Server.)

wolfee
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 3:49 pm

Re: NSA 310-firmware 4.50

Post by wolfee » Tue Jul 31, 2012 9:45 pm

wolfee wrote:I have updated my NSA 310 from 4.40 to 4.50 but now have a problem where the Enable Media Server will not stay on the option for Home Screen and DLNA/UPnP media players it always reverts back to Home Screen Only. (I click Apply it seems to stay, I click another menu option then click back to Media Server and Home Screen Only is selected.)

This means that it does not share files with my network enabled devices!!!

Is anyone else having this problem?

(Accessed from http://nsa310/zyxel/admin/index.html - > Applications > Media Server.)
My issue was related to IE Caching pages (Ahhhh..)

Until I cleared the temporary internet files including my "Preserve Favourites website data" it continues to show the old Media Server page.

Now it just shows the link to Twonky.

m3cab
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 5:03 am

Re: NSA 310-firmware 4.50

Post by m3cab » Mon Aug 06, 2012 8:48 am

I still cant get Twonky to work.
Im accessing it from http://nsa310/zyxel/admin/index.html,applications, mediaserver.
On that screen, enable Twonky Media Server is ticked, but when i press apply nothing happens.
I also tried accessing it from http://nsa310:9001, just takes me to page not found.
Ive cleared browsing history and forwarded port 9001 in my router.
Can anyone help?

Ashi
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 10:35 pm

Re: NSA 310-firmware 4.50

Post by Ashi » Mon Aug 06, 2012 10:45 pm

Hello to every1.
Just installed 4.5 on my NSA 310 and I'm totally gutted. This rubbish firmware messed up my whole media share centre.
My Samsung D5000 now can read media from NAS drive for about 30-240 sec(didn't check exactly but it's very short period of time)
and then loosing connection and only restart of NAS drive helps. I wish I never did this rubbish update plus I have same problem like Wolfee
with "Enable Media Server will not stay on the option for Home Screen and DLNA/UPnP media players". Now it's standing useless and if I can't
downgrade it to proper firmware will return this junk :/

barmalej2
Posts: 2398
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:24 pm

Re: NSA 310-firmware 4.50

Post by barmalej2 » Tue Aug 07, 2012 12:36 pm

m3cab wrote:I still cant get Twonky to work.
Im accessing it from http://nsa310/zyxel/admin/index.html,applications, mediaserver.
On that screen, enable Twonky Media Server is ticked, but when i press apply nothing happens.
I also tried accessing it from http://nsa310:9001, just takes me to page not found.
Ive cleared browsing history and forwarded port 9001 in my router.
Can anyone help?
Is "Enable Twonky Media Server" already ticked?

m3cab
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 5:03 am

Re: NSA 310-firmware 4.50

Post by m3cab » Tue Aug 07, 2012 12:49 pm

Enable Twonky is already ticked, when I press apply at the bottom, nothing seems to happen.

barmalej2
Posts: 2398
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:24 pm

Re: NSA 310-firmware 4.50

Post by barmalej2 » Tue Aug 07, 2012 12:54 pm

Just try to untick, then press apply. Restart your NAS and after that tick to enable and press apply again. It can be just a simple GUI bug.

barmalej2
Posts: 2398
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:24 pm

Re: NSA 310-firmware 4.50

Post by barmalej2 » Tue Aug 07, 2012 7:25 pm

Any feedback? Was my suggestion far away from helping you?

m3cab
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 5:03 am

Re: NSA 310-firmware 4.50

Post by m3cab » Tue Aug 07, 2012 9:01 pm

Thanks, not had chance to try out yet, but I'll give it a go later and post my result.

Post Reply