General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 5:18 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 90 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2013 5:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 11:47 am
Posts: 64
Can anybody build an rtmpdump version from here?
http://stream-recorder.com/forum/customized-rtmpdump-binaries-patch-file-t16103.html?s=419544c4caff11278f8322b38d7127b4&
And want test it with my serviio version.
Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2013 9:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:24 pm
Posts: 2303
Catch https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/s/log7eztv0infxh5/rtmpdump-2.4-arm-1.txz
Report back about testing conditions and results.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2013 10:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 11:47 am
Posts: 64
It runs, but it found no stream. with the new rtmpdump and the old. the streams are protected. It's need a modified version of rtmpdump.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2013 12:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:24 pm
Posts: 2303
Rtmpdump package above has included patch from the link you gave.
I will post static build later for testing.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2013 12:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 11:47 am
Posts: 64
Ok thanks. I will test it.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2013 5:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:24 pm
Posts: 2303
Here you are: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/s/lwtaxf7824jwavs/rtmpdump-2.4-arm-2.txz
But binaries still are not static, because rtmpdump doesn't have feature to build them.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2013 5:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 11:47 am
Posts: 64
Whats the different between the package?
I have test it and it find also no stream or the log shows that
Quote:
Plugin skysportsplus returned no value for resource item 'null'

Thats shows with every rtmpplugin.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2013 6:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:24 pm
Posts: 2303
additional config option - SHARED=
Which means that no shared libraries should be built. But .... As far as I can see they still are and the main difference is bigger in size binaries built.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2013 6:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:24 pm
Posts: 2303
MisterXY wrote:
Whats the different between the package?
I have test it and it find also no stream or the log shows that
Quote:
Plugin skysportsplus returned no value for resource item 'null'

Thats shows with every rtmpplugin.


That doesn't means that one of these packages is not working. It just can be no stream available, also maybe plugin is old and stream info is outdated.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2013 8:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 11:47 am
Posts: 64
Ok, i have aksed in the serviio forum and get this page http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=162307


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 9:16 pm
Posts: 37
Hi Everyone!

Where can I find ffserver? Or which ffmpeg includes it?

Thanks in advance!

Ikolo


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 9:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:24 pm
Posts: 2303
if I clearly remember MrDini has it. I intentionally removed ffserver from mine ffmpeg package to reduce size of it.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 6:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 9:16 pm
Posts: 37
Thanks! I will try it.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2017 5:51 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 7:21 pm
Posts: 597
Yes, I have one, but that FFmpeg is only one-hand made, I built it with the default compiler options...

_________________
Thanks nas-central the lot of help! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2017 11:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 9:16 pm
Posts: 37
Works! I've successfully setup a streaming server to stream live video simultaneously from my two rtsp cameras to my homepage using ffserver, ffmpeg and flowplayer. But if I don't kill ffserver before I reboot/shutdown (poweroff) the system/NAS freezes/loop. No reaction.

((I had to copy some files from barmalej2's ffmpeg version to MrDini's version to make minidlna and tvheadend work.))

Ikolo


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 90 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 61 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group