General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 11:17 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: ix4-300d configure raid
PostPosted: Sat Dec 07, 2013 9:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 9:15 pm
Posts: 1
This might be a newbie question, I just got this device. It comes setup by default at raid 5 for the 4 - 2 TB disks.

I want to setup two mirrored sets. 2 Tb mirrored sets resulting in a total of 4 TB split on two mirrored sets. I hope I am clear.

Is there a way to configure 2 sets of raid 1 volumes?

Thank you for your help


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 4:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 4:08 am
Posts: 4
I am new here and with the ix4, so I wouldn't stop your research just yet, but as far as I understand it that is one of the weaknesses of our device. It can only create 1 volume with any of the raid options. You need to use shares and security to do any other separation.

... my Ix4 has been running for a total of 1.5 days, so I wouldn't stop looking just yet, but this is the way I interpret what I have read so far.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group