General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Sat May 27, 2017 7:31 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Work with only 3 Disks
PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2014 4:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 4:19 am
Posts: 2
Hi.
one of my disks is defect, so i want to work only with 3 disks. I formatted the disk using the Iomega wizard, and now I see this message in almost every page:

Disks Not Ready
The selected function is not available due to the state of the disks.
Visit the Dashboard for details.

In the dashboard the status is:
The Iomega StorCenter device failed and some data loss may have occurred.

and in the disk manager the Available Storage is 0 B.

the data protection settings is set to "Without data protection there is 2.7 TB of space for data"
Still, i can't access to shares or anything.
buy a new disk is not an option at this time.
PLZ help.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2014 5:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 4:19 am
Posts: 2
Here is the raid dump file:
RAID Information from mdadm
===========================
Output from: mdadm --detail /dev/md0
/dev/md0:
Version : 00.90
Creation Time : Mon Oct 6 18:14:51 2014
Raid Level : raid1
Array Size : 2040128 (1992.65 MiB 2089.09 MB)
Used Dev Size : 2040128 (1992.65 MiB 2089.09 MB)
Raid Devices : 4
Total Devices : 3
Preferred Minor : 0
Persistence : Superblock is persistent

Update Time : Mon Oct 6 19:09:29 2014
State : clean, degraded
Active Devices : 3
Working Devices : 3
Failed Devices : 0
Spare Devices : 0

UUID : ac6933fd:e3260a0a:23fec1b1:25e3531d
Events : 0.32

Number Major Minor RaidDevice State
0 8 1 0 active sync /dev/sda1
1 8 17 1 active sync /dev/sdb1
2 8 33 2 active sync /dev/sdc1
3 0 0 3 removed

RAID Information from mdstat
============================
Output from: cat /proc/mdstat
Personalities : [linear] [raid0] [raid1] [raid10] [raid6] [raid5] [raid4]
md0 : active raid1 sda1[0] sdc1[2] sdb1[1]
2040128 blocks [4/3] [UUU_]

unused devices: <none>

Filesystem information from dumpe2fs
====================================
Output from: dumpe2fs -h
NO drive to dump filesystem information!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2014 4:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 5995
That is the raid array containing the firmware, not the data. The data array is /dev/md1, I guess.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group