General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 1:34 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Cannot use 3TB HDD ?
PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2016 1:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 9:46 pm
Posts: 32
Hi

since I've recovered my ix4-200d, everything is fine, however I found that 4 x 1TB is not enough.

So I've bought 4 x 3TB hdd to extend my NAS.

except when I've all done and into the emc storage manager, I saw the capacity of a hdd is 2TB !

what does it meaning ? The ix4-200d do not support 3TB ? or I need juste upgrade firmware ?

anyone know ?

Thanks a lot.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot use 3TB HDD ?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 9:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 9:46 pm
Posts: 32
I found it, it's a firmware problem.

after flash the V3 firmware, the nas recognize the 3TB hdd.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot use 3TB HDD ?
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2016 9:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 12:46 am
Posts: 11
Hi.

Could you please share the brand and model of the 3TB Hard Drives you're using?

I'm considering performing an upgrade on the Iomega IX4-200d that i just recovered.

Best regards,
Paulo Brinca.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group