HMNDCE Stops Responding after 60m

Post Reply
theluke79
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2015 10:18 pm

HMNDCE Stops Responding after 60m

Post by theluke79 » Fri Jan 02, 2015 10:48 pm

Hello,
first post here :geek:
I've been working on the box A LOT recently , just to make the damn CRON process to work and, as well, the CRONTAB.

I followed successfully the steps for SSH and Root and R/W mount of the ramdisk.

BUT the downside of it is that the "small" issue I had (the box used to stop responding overnight) it is ow A LOT WORSE.
Every 60m it just gets stuck, I need to remove power cord to get it back to work.

I have the latest 3.28 update, the disk is half full.

When it stops responding, the white bottom led is ON and , if I press the rear button the HDD led blinks and the HDD works until it powers off; but nonetheless neither SHH or SAMBA access are working.

Where can I start looking?

Mijzelf
Posts: 6199
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: HMNDCE Stops Responding after 60m

Post by Mijzelf » Thu Jan 08, 2015 8:31 am

Is it still pingable? How about network leds?

theluke79
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2015 10:18 pm

Re: HMNDCE Stops Responding after 60m

Post by theluke79 » Sun Jan 11, 2015 11:56 am

Hello, I ended up trying (see my posts) to change the FW and put OMV instead, so I cnanot do other tests.
However, yes, it is pingable and the only led activity you get is from the HD led, if you presso the on-off button on the rear of device.
When u press te button , the HD does activity, but nothing changes, the device does not shut down neither comes back to life.

Post Reply