General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Sat Nov 25, 2017 1:47 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Apr 23, 2013 5:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 5:20 pm
Posts: 5
Hello,

I just moved over the weekend and when I set up at my new house the HMNHD-CE doesn't appear to be booting up. I get a white led & a red led. Really frustrating. I have been happy with the drive as a NAS.

My hope isn't lost though, based on what I found searching the site the first thing I am going to try is booting from a USB stick. http://iomega.nas-central.org/wiki/Recovery_%28Home_Media_CE%29

I am going to try it tonight.

Hopefully that works!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 23, 2013 6:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 5:20 pm
Posts: 5
Yikes, just read more closely and doing the usb boot would wipe my data.

Ok, alternate procedure for getting my data first. Going to try and follow seidler2547's advice from this post. viewtopic.php?p=27459#p27459

Before I can do that I will need to pick up a usb to sata adapter.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2013 11:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 11:12 pm
Posts: 1
I'm having the same problem. My HMNHD - CE in this same situation. How do I access my data without having to get lost nothing?
I do not understand how to mount a USB and Tries to recover data you can explain in more detail?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2014 1:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 1:29 pm
Posts: 3
hey asharx:
i got the same problem as you but.. i can log in to the device using Winscp
and i can see the device in my network places in win 7
i want know if you know a command to reset the device using WinSCP before i tried to reset using the pinhole button at the backside but nothing happend
any help is welcome

i thank you already
ciao


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2015 11:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 11:42 am
Posts: 1
Hello,

I have the same problem, my home media don't connect and my CD of this is not OK to renew instalation.
Did you solve your problem?
Can you send a link to download the software or can you send a copy of your CD instalarion for me (by google drive or other)?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group