Problem ipconf Starcenter320gb MDHD320-N

Post Reply
joek
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 10:50 am

Problem ipconf Starcenter320gb MDHD320-N

Post by joek » Mon Jun 22, 2015 11:09 am

Hi Everybody,

I have a Iomega Starcenter 320GB model MDHD320-N with firmware K1.01 L1.0 W1.1. Until now I used it via USB but now I know a problem on ip configuration. When I change preference on Static Ip it doesn't maintain the configuration, the flag come back on DHCP and if I switch on an other page setting and then I came back on "ipconf" than it show me again the standard ip setting (169.254.0.1) and the flag on DHCP. Maybe it's a firmware problem but I don't find a source to download the last firmware. Can anyone gime me the link/file of last firmware? and ultimately the solution to the problem, please?
Best Regards


P.s.
the P/N is 31679300R
I'm sorry for my English :oops:

joek
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 10:50 am

Re: Problem ipconf Starcenter320gb MDHD320-N

Post by joek » Wed Jun 24, 2015 8:46 am

anybody can't help me?

Mijzelf
Posts: 6207
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: Problem ipconf Starcenter320gb MDHD320-N

Post by Mijzelf » Thu Jun 25, 2015 1:10 pm

I'm afraid you're out of luck. That nas is ancient, and Lenovo has dropped all of their Iomega legacy from their servers.

joek
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 10:50 am

Re: Problem ipconf Starcenter320gb MDHD320-N

Post by joek » Thu Jun 25, 2015 2:22 pm

Maybe I have found it:

http://www.touslesdrivers.com/index.php ... _langue=en

It's for 500gb but I think it can fit right....I hope

Mijzelf
Posts: 6207
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: Problem ipconf Starcenter320gb MDHD320-N

Post by Mijzelf » Thu Jun 25, 2015 3:07 pm

joek wrote:Maybe I have found it:
Congratulations! Nice site. Seems to contain all kinds of deprecated firmware. To me some time to find the download button (due to my 'français abominable'. Who could have thought it was Téléchargement?)
It's for 500gb but I think it can fit right....I hope
I agree. Looking at the firmware I found the file starts with

Code: Select all

KERNELWEB
)RSVD
KERNEL
RSVD
Googling on 'kernelweb firmware' I found 1 full hit, something I wrote myself some time ago: viewtopic.php?f=257&t=6041
If your box is anyhow related to that Kraun dongle, it doesn't care about disk sizes.

joek
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 10:50 am

Re: Problem ipconf Starcenter320gb MDHD320-N

Post by joek » Fri Jun 26, 2015 9:50 am

Hi,

the fw is right, however change the samba conf because instead of it now i find something like "shared folder for xbox360" :o ...never mind ;)
The problem of ip conf was solved in this ( easy and stupid )way :oops: : I have attached the hdd via LAN directly to the router and then I entered in the configuration page of the router. There I found that the assigned ip of hdd was automatically 192.168.0.2 :shock:
I entered the ip address into the browser and magically it show me the conf page of hdd :)
So I try to change the ip and..... it magically work :D
I don't know why before, when it was attached directly to the pc, it didn't work howevere now it work 8-)

Post Reply