Iomega Storcenter ix2 without discs

Post Reply
magicas
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2015 2:24 pm

Iomega Storcenter ix2 without discs

Post by magicas » Thu Sep 29, 2016 5:37 pm

Hello to the cracks,

sorry for the bad english!

I have a Iomega Storcenter ix2 Model NHDD2M Serial T1EK344315
This comes to me without discs

now is my problem: how to fix it?

all posts that i read are for ix2-ng or others

my question is

have anybody a image of this model
or is there a post with a how-to for recover the firmware?

cu
magicas

Mijzelf
Posts: 6199
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: Iomega Storcenter ix2 without discs

Post by Mijzelf » Fri Sep 30, 2016 5:34 am

I think this thread fits your needs.

magicas
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2015 2:24 pm

Re: Iomega Storcenter ix2 without discs

Post by magicas » Fri Sep 30, 2016 2:08 pm

thx for your help!

but i have problems,

i think this is the right image "iomega-sc-partition1.tar.bz2" for my storcenter ix2

but i dont know how to format the disc. there are several postings with different data in this thread !

plz help me a little more

cu
magicas

Mijzelf
Posts: 6199
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: Iomega Storcenter ix2 without discs

Post by Mijzelf » Sat Oct 01, 2016 3:01 pm

Which 'different data' do you mean? You are aware that the thread is discussing two different systems, a 'Storcenter 1TB' and a 'Storcenter IX2' ?

magicas
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2015 2:24 pm

Re: Iomega Storcenter ix2 without discs

Post by magicas » Tue Oct 04, 2016 10:31 am

I think i have a StorCenter ix2
and in the thread i dont know what is the right thing for me

magicas
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2015 2:24 pm

Re: Iomega Storcenter ix2 without discs

Post by magicas » Fri Dec 30, 2016 3:45 pm

i have no luck with this NAS

anything i tested does not work

is there anybody out there who has a working image of this NAS for me?????
IMG_20161230_163901.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply