Help

The Netgear NAS forum
Post Reply
jaaa
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 3:34 pm

Help

Post by jaaa » Fri Jan 10, 2014 3:40 pm

Hi
Have a Nas on my network
Its on fast ip 192.168.10.90

Now i have put inside a new router
It have the range of 192.168.1.1

So now i cant find my Nas

What is the easiest way of getting in contact with my Nas
without deleting my data?

Mijzelf
Posts: 6199
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: Help

Post by Mijzelf » Fri Jan 10, 2014 4:54 pm

Give your PC temporary a fixed address in the 192.168.10.x range, change the IP of the NAS, and switch the PC back to DHCP.

jaaa
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 3:34 pm

Re: Help

Post by jaaa » Mon Jan 13, 2014 5:42 pm

How can i restart the Nas so i can get a new ip?

Mijzelf
Posts: 6199
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: Help

Post by Mijzelf » Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:31 pm

? What do you mean? Why do you need to reboot the NAS to give your PC another IP?

jaaa
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 3:34 pm

Re: Help

Post by jaaa » Mon Jan 13, 2014 7:14 pm

I do want to take a factory reset of the nas

Mijzelf
Posts: 6199
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Re: Help

Post by Mijzelf » Tue Jan 14, 2014 9:36 am

Don't know. Read the manual. You didn't even specify which NAS you have.

jaaa
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 3:34 pm

Re: Help

Post by jaaa » Sun Jan 19, 2014 5:59 pm

did a factory reset of the nas
some problems
what is the password and username?
have tried admin admin without succeed

Post Reply