General NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the NAS community
It is currently Tue May 30, 2017 3:41 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 119 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:51 am
Posts: 94
The easiest way to restart everything is just to re-run the script from the command line.

cd /opt/etc/init.d sh -x S80NZBautomator start

To ensure a restart at boot, follow this step from the beginning of the thread...

Step 4. Place Autonzb.conf into /opt/etc chmod a+x /opt/etc/init.d/S80NZBautomator


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 3:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:51 am
Posts: 94
OK...time to look for help again...

Everything was running along nicely for months, then I was getting short of disk space and deleted a number of TV series through SickRage.

Ever since, I can't get SickRage to run.

I only use SickRage and NZBGet. NZBGet starts and runs fine.

Here's the output of the script when I run it manually:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

/ # cd /opt/etc/init.d
/usr/local/zy-pkgs/opt/etc/init.d # sh S80NZBautomator start
S80NZBautomator: line 102: git: not found
S80NZBautomator: line 148: git: not found
SABnzbd not Installed
Checking nzbget... alive.
Shutting down nzbget... done.
Starting nzbget... done.
Couchpotato not Installed
sh: you need to specify whom to kill
Waiting for SickRage to shut down: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, Tired of waiting, killing SickRage now sh: you need to specify whom to kill
46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, ^C
/usr/local/zy-pkgs/opt/etc/init.d #

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The first thing I see is that GIT is missing. For the life of me, I can't remember how to re-install it.

Secondly, the script is trying to kill SickRage, but I don't believe it's running.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

/usr/local/zy-pkgs/opt/etc/init.d # pgrep -f nzb
24084
/usr/local/zy-pkgs/opt/etc/init.d # pgrep -f sick
/usr/local/zy-pkgs/opt/etc/init.d #

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OK great gurus...where now?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 9:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:51 am
Posts: 94
Anybody out there?

I'm getting errors when I try to install git with opkg.

Where now?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 9:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 2:22 pm
Posts: 22
pitcritter wrote:
Anybody out there?

I'm getting errors when I try to install git with opkg.

Where now?


I'm not guru enough to help you unfortunately. I would just start over if I were you honestly (I did when my install was too messed up to recover).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 9:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:51 am
Posts: 94
I'm fine with that but even the hard reset doesn't seem to help me.

I'm pushing the reset on the back of the box for an additional 5 seconds after the second beep then I hear three beeps, but it doesn't give me a full factory reset.

Is there a step I'm missing?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 10:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:51 am
Posts: 94
Here's what I'm looking at after a reset...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


NSA325 login: admin
Password:


BusyBox v1.17.2 (2016-05-02 16:34:38 CST) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

~ $ opkg update
-sh: opkg: not found
~ $

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Any help?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 8:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:00 pm
Posts: 301
pitcritter wrote:
Here's what I'm looking at after a reset...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


NSA325 login: admin
Password:


BusyBox v1.17.2 (2016-05-02 16:34:38 CST) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

~ $ opkg update
-sh: opkg: not found
~ $

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Any help?


So... firstly not dead... For whatever reason i stopped getting email alerts that posts were being made.

Ok go to firmware/package in the web admin for the NAS and under the package tab ensure Entware-ng is enabled, usually a factory reset of the NAS will disable it., that should sort your opkg error.

Quote:
Tired of waiting, killing SickRage now sh: you need to specify whom to kill

As you say Sickrage is not running. all i can think of for that is that when you made all the changes to the database it got corrupt. the only thing i am aware of for this is to delete the database and start again. /opt/usr/etc/config/sickbeard/sickbeard.db.

There might be a backup if you are lucky!

Git can be installed using opkg
Code:
opkg install git


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 1:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:51 am
Posts: 94
Welcome back Burbulence :) we missed you.

Thanks for the reply, but it looks like my problem is a little deeper than I originally suspected.

I'm finding it difficult to re-install Entware after my reset(s).

I've posted for Mitjzelf on the Entware thread. We'll see where that goes.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 10:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:00 pm
Posts: 301
I see you got entware going again, are you back up and running properly now?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 10:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:51 am
Posts: 94
Limping along for now. Thanks for following up.

It'll be a few days before I get my configuration back where I want it.

I'm still not sure what happened, but the silver lining is that I learned a little more about the system.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:51 am
Posts: 94
Rebooted today and couldn't access SR. Everything had been working fine up til now.

I ran the script in Putty. Here's the output...

/usr/local/zy-pkgs/opt/etc/init.d # sh S80NZBautomator start
From https://github.com/SickRage/SickRage
* branch HEAD -> FETCH_HEAD
Already up-to-date.
From https://github.com/clinton-hall/nzbToMedia
* branch HEAD -> FETCH_HEAD
Already up-to-date.
SABnzbd not Installed
Checking nzbget... alive.
Shutting down nzbget... done.
Starting nzbget... done.
Couchpotato not Installed
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/opt/share/SickRage/SickBeard.py", line 494, in <module>
SickRage().start()
File "/opt/share/SickRage/SickBeard.py", line 242, in start
sickbeard.initialize(consoleLogging=self.console_logging)
File "/usr/local/zy-pkgs/opt/share/SickRage/sickbeard/__init__.py", line 1100, in initialize
helpers.manage_torrents_url(reset=True)
File "/usr/local/zy-pkgs/opt/share/SickRage/sickbeard/helpers.py", line 1897, in manage_torrents_url
sickbeard.CLIENT_WEB_URLS['torrent'] = ('', torrent_ui_url)[test_exists(torrent_ui_url)]
File "/usr/local/zy-pkgs/opt/share/SickRage/sickbeard/helpers.py", line 1886, in test_exists
h = requests.head(url)
File "/opt/share/SickRage/lib/requests/api.py", line 93, in head
return request('head', url, **kwargs)
File "/opt/share/SickRage/lib/requests/api.py", line 53, in request
return session.request(method=method, url=url, **kwargs)
File "/opt/share/SickRage/lib/requests/sessions.py", line 454, in request
prep = self.prepare_request(req)
File "/opt/share/SickRage/lib/requests/sessions.py", line 388, in prepare_request
hooks=merge_hooks(request.hooks, self.hooks),
File "/opt/share/SickRage/lib/requests/models.py", line 293, in prepare
self.prepare_url(url, params)
File "/opt/share/SickRage/lib/requests/models.py", line 353, in prepare_url
raise MissingSchema(error)
requests.exceptions.MissingSchema: Invalid URL '': No schema supplied. Perhaps you meant http://?
SickRage Started Headphones not Installed
Mylar not Installed
/usr/local/zy-pkgs/opt/etc/init.d #


Looks like something might be off in my SickBeard.py script, although I'm not sure what would have changed.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 3:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:51 am
Posts: 94
Disregard...

After another reboot or two everything is back running fine.

Another ghost in the machine...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 4:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:51 am
Posts: 94
This may be a little off-topic, but someone here may be able to help.

A few moths ago, my external HDD died. That had been the home for all of my movies. Gone.

Due to a very busy schedule recently, I had never replaced the drive.

Now, I've found some time. I bought a new 5TB external as well as 2X4TB WD Reds for my NSA325.

I backed up all of my TV shows from my old setup (2X2TB in the NSA) onto the new external.

I installed the two new internal drives and got to start everything from scratch. It actually went relatively smoothly.

I moved my TV collection back where it belongs on my NAS.

Now, for the first time in months, I re-installed CouchPotato using Burbulence's script. It too, installed properly.

When I went to configure CP, I found some interesting stuff. First, I needed to look in the config file for the API Key. It's nowhere to be found in the GUI. Second, I can't find any way to set a user name and password. I'd like to allow access to my setup from outside my network (as I do with SB and NZBGet), but without any security, there's no way I'll do that.

Is there something I'm missing here? This is far different from the last version of CP I used.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 2:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:51 am
Posts: 94
In doing some digging around, I wonder if I've come up with something. It may be a red herring, but is this a problem? The script calls:

git pull https://github.com/RuudBurger/CouchPotatoServer
else
git clone https://github.com/RuudBurger/CouchPotatoServer

But when I look on github, it looks like the correct repository is:

git clone https://github.com/CouchPotato/CouchPotatoServer.git

Is this a problem, or is my REAL lack of GIT knowledge showing?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 119 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], vlmaksime, Yahoo [Bot] and 33 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group